Hildegard Commission at National Sawdust Broadcast

admin News


Photo courtesy of National Sawdust

March 11, 2021

Singers from Constellation Chor (Maya Carney, Sarah-Beth Pfeifer, Heath Saunders, Raphael Sacks, Kalli Siamidou and Luisa Muhr) will perform the world premieres of three commissioned composers, Flannery Cunningham, Jimena Maldonado, and Sonja Mutić, and two works by competition finalists, Lauren Siess and Alicia Jane Turner. This concert celebrates the Hildegard Commission; National Sawdust’s commission to support women, trans, and non-binary composers in the early stages of their careers.

Click here to watch the concert on National Sawdust.